The research in brief
United Wholesale Mortgage (UWM) is a good fit for a qualifying primary-residence homeowner who wants high-LTV cash-out refinancing, particularly someone with at least 680 FICO who may benefit from borrowing between 80.01% and 89.99% LTV without mortgage insurance. Two of the seven platforms that evaluated this use case named UWM during the ranking stage, at an average listed rank of 3.0 and a best rank of 2. The strongest reason to consider it is the Conventional Cash-Out 90 product's advertised 89.99% LTV ceiling with no mortgage insurance. The main limitation is that UWM is wholesale-only: borrowers must work through an independent mortgage broker, and public pricing, appraisal treatment, and funding speed are not transparently disclosed.
Research Snapshot
| Field | Detail |
|---|---|
| Platform mentions in ranking stage | 2 of 7 platforms (Claude, Kimi) |
| Share of included platform responses | 28.6% |
| Average listed rank | 3.0 |
| Best listed rank | 2 |
| Mortgage offering | Conventional Cash-Out 90; conventional cash-out refinance originated through a UWM-approved mortgage broker |
| Overall use-case fit | Good, with qualifications (platform fit ratings ranged from strong to uncertain) |
| Research date | 2026-09-29 |
Why United Wholesale Mortgage Qualified for This Study
Questions explored
- Why did United Wholesale Mortgage qualify for this cash-out refinance lender study?
- How many AI platforms named United Wholesale Mortgage for accessing home equity as cash through refinancing?
UWM qualified because it was named during the ranking stage by two of the seven platforms that evaluated this use case, and because it offers a product explicitly positioned for turning home equity into cash. The platforms that named it were Claude (listed rank 4) and Kimi (listed rank 2), producing an average listed rank of 3.0 and a best listed rank of 2. That is a 28.6% share of the included platform responses, which is a minority of the panel rather than a consensus.
Qualification was based on the entity's relevance to the use case, not on a quality judgment. All seven platforms evaluated fit, but the mention count reflects only the platforms that named UWM during ranking discovery. The platforms that did not name UWM in the ranking stage still produced fit research, and several of those responses describe the same product and the same constraints.
The product that drove qualification is UWM's Conventional Cash-Out 90, a conventional cash-out refinance advertised at up to 89.99% LTV without mortgage insurance for primary residences [7]. UWM's broader conventional cash-out offering lists up to 80% LTV for primary homes, 75% for second homes, and 75% for investment properties, so the 89.99% figure is specific to the Cash-Out 90 product rather than a general UWM conventional rule [7].
The mortgage offering in focus
Questions explored
- Which United Wholesale Mortgage product should a buyer choose for a high-LTV cash-out refinance on a primary residence?
- Is United Wholesale Mortgage's Conventional Cash-Out 90 available to borrowers who want to apply directly without a broker?
The relevant offer is Conventional Cash-Out 90, a conventional cash-out refinance originated through a UWM-approved mortgage broker. UWM is a wholesale lender, so consumers generally cannot apply directly and must work through an independent mortgage broker [2].
The product's advertised parameters are specific. It carries a maximum 89.99% LTV, a minimum 80.01% LTV, primary-residence eligibility, conforming loan limits, and no mortgage insurance [7]. Independent trade coverage describes the same structure: up to 89.99% LTV without mortgage insurance, primary homes, 30-year fixed terms, a 680 minimum FICO, and up to 50% DTI [36]. UWM's own announcement describes the product as allowing up to 89.99% LTV without mortgage insurance [9].
UWM also markets a standard conventional cash-out refinance through the broker channel, and its public cash-out page frames the loan as a way to turn equity into cash for uses such as debt consolidation and home improvements [3]. The Lock & Shop label appears in several platform responses as a recommended product or plan, but the cited materials do not establish that Lock & Shop applies to cash-out refinancing; one platform states directly that Lock & Shop is a purchase-oriented rate-lock program and is not directly applicable to cash-out refinances [31]. Treat that label as unverified for this transaction.
What the AI Platforms Agreed About
Questions explored
- What do AI platforms agree on about United Wholesale Mortgage's cash-out refinance LTV and mortgage insurance?
- Do AI platforms agree that United Wholesale Mortgage requires borrowers to use a mortgage broker?
Agreement was strong on the product's headline features and on the distribution model, and mixed on almost everything else.
On the LTV ceiling and mortgage insurance, the platforms converged. Multiple platforms describe a conventional cash-out product at up to 89.99% LTV with no mortgage insurance, and describe the historical conventional cash-out limit as 80% [36]. One platform characterizes the 89.99% conventional product as the only such offering in the market at the time of its research [38].
On the broker-only channel, agreement was unanimous across every platform that addressed distribution. UWM issues loans exclusively through mortgage broker partners, and borrowers generally must work with a broker rather than apply directly [2].
On eligibility boundaries, the platforms also agreed: primary residence only, 30-year fixed terms, minimum 680 FICO, conforming loan limits, and a DTI cap of 50% [36].
On use-of-funds flexibility, the platforms described standard conventional flexibility with no documented restrictions. UWM's product announcement identifies uses including debt consolidation, tax-related expenses, education, vacations, and home renovations [9]. Other platform research references debt consolidation, investing in business ventures, and education [24]. These are examples rather than a complete legal or underwriting list.
Where the AI Platforms Disagreed or Were Uncertain
Questions explored
- How much more expensive is United Wholesale Mortgage's 89.99% LTV cash-out refinance than an 80% LTV refinance?
- Is an appraisal required for United Wholesale Mortgage's Conventional Cash-Out 90, and how fast does UWM fund a cash-out refinance?
Fit ratings diverged sharply. The seven platform fit ratings were strong (Gemini), good (ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity), mixed (DeepSeek, Grok), and uncertain (Kimi). That spread is the clearest signal that the evidence base is uneven rather than that the product is uniformly regarded.
Pricing is the largest unresolved question. UWM describes Cash-Out 90 as having a competitive interest rate but does not publish a borrower-specific rate, APR, points, lender-credit schedule, or cash-out pricing adjustment on the cited product page [7]. One platform reports UWM as typically an average fee lender with about average rates [19]. Another cites analyst expectations of higher rates for the elevated-risk product, with industry professionals estimating roughly 0.5 to 0.75 points higher than typical 80% LTV rate-and-term refinances [16]. A separate report cites one broker quoting 90% LTV cash-out refinances as low as 6.625%, compared with HELOC rates around 10%, with borrowers saving an estimated $100 to $300 per month from not having mortgage insurance [34]. These figures are platform-reported and not independently verified, and they conflict in direction: one set implies a meaningful premium, the other implies a competitive outcome.
Appraisal treatment is also unresolved. UWM's public Cash-Out 90 description does not state that appraisals are waived or always required [7]. Fannie Mae permits value acceptance for eligible cash-out refinances on one-unit principal residences up to 70% LTV, subject to automated underwriting and other conditions; above that level, an appraisal is more likely to be required [23]. One platform reports that UWM uses a pre-check for appraisal waivers [5], while another states that standard appraisal requirements are not waived at higher LTVs [37]. The actual appraisal decision must be confirmed for the specific loan case.
Funding speed is reported inconsistently. UWM states that Virtual Close is unavailable for Conventional Cash-Out 90, which may reduce the usefulness of its fastest digital-closing workflow for this product [13]. One platform reports an average of 15 business days from application to clear-to-close [41], another reports an average loan turn time of 16 days [37], and a third found no verified timeline to closing or funding speed [1]. UWM's appraisal guarantee — completion within 10 business days through approved AMCs, with 50% of the appraisal cost credited back if it takes longer — is reported by multiple platforms [37], and UWM states appraisals can be completed in as little as 7 days through its ordering and tracking service [11].
Loan sale and mortgage insurance treatment is unclear. MI credit enhancement is required if loans exceed 80% LTV and are sold to Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac; in a prior no-MI purchase product, UWM said loans would not be sold to the GSEs, but it did not disclose how Conventional Cash-Out 90 loans would be handled [38]. Whether the borrower's loan will be retained in portfolio or sold with enhancement costs passed through is unresolved.
Broker contract terms are a separate uncertainty. Trade reporting describes UWM's "All-In" broker contract as requiring exclusivity and reports a settlement in related litigation [33], and the American Bankers Association notes competitive and legal scrutiny of UWM's broker exclusivity arrangements [25]. The exact current terms of that contract — scope, duration, exceptions — are described by trade press and ABA summaries rather than the primary contract text.
Customer service signals are mixed. UWM publishes guarantees including the appraisal commitment and a 16-day average turn time [37], while one platform reports that consumer reviews from August 2026 describe service deterioration and process delays, with the extent of the issue unclear [29]. Another platform notes UWM ranks high in servicing satisfaction [28].
Mortgage features for this borrowing need
Questions explored
- What features make United Wholesale Mortgage's Conventional Cash-Out 90 useful for a homeowner who needs to pull out a large lump sum?
- Does United Wholesale Mortgage's cash-out refinance require mortgage insurance above 80% LTV?
The defining capability is leverage. Conventional Cash-Out 90 advertises a maximum 89.99% LTV with a minimum 80.01% LTV, primary-residence eligibility, conforming loan limits, and no mortgage insurance [7]. Independent coverage describes the same structure and notes that borrowers are historically limited to 80% LTV for cash-out refinances and often require mortgage insurance above that limit [36]. One platform describes the product as allowing borrowers to tap an additional 9.99% of home equity without mortgage insurance coverage [36].
Credit and underwriting parameters are defined. Conventional Cash-Out 90 requires 680+ FICO, permits debt-to-income ratios determined by Desktop Underwriter or Loan Product Advisor but capped at 50%, and is limited to 30-year fixed loans [7]. UWM's stated six-month first-lien seasoning rule when paying off a first-lien mortgage may be more flexible than some agency requirements, but final eligibility depends on the applicable agency and UWM guidelines [7].
Appraisal and closing capabilities are marketed but not guaranteed for this product. UWM guarantees appraisals conducted through UWM-approved AMCs will be completed within 10 business days, with 50% of the appraisal cost credited back to the consumer if they take longer [37]. UWM states appraisals can be completed in as little as 7 days through its ordering and tracking service [11]. UWM also offers early Closing Disclosure generation to trigger the cooling-off period sooner, with no funding authorization required to ensure funds are available at the closing table [11]. However, Virtual Close is unavailable for Conventional Cash-Out 90 [13].
Title-cost alternatives appear in the platform research. UWM joined Fannie Mae's title waiver pilot offering TRAC Lite with no title insurance fees on some refinances under 80% LTV, while TRAC and TRAC+ have flat fees of $1,600 and $1,850 respectively [32]. TRAC streamlines title review by using attorney title opinion letters instead of a traditional lender title policy [44]. One platform notes TRAC+ availability is limited to 37 states per recent updates [8].
Use-of-funds flexibility is standard conventional. UWM's product announcement identifies uses including debt consolidation, tax-related expenses, education, vacations, and home renovations [9]. No platform identified a documented restriction on cash-out proceeds beyond standard conventional guidelines [3].
Rates, fees, and ongoing costs
Questions explored
- How much does United Wholesale Mortgage's Conventional Cash-Out 90 cost in rate, points, and closing fees?
- What broker compensation and title fees should a buyer expect on a United Wholesale Mortgage cash-out refinance?
Pricing transparency is the weakest part of this offer. Public UWM materials do not provide a fixed borrower rate or complete fee schedule for Conventional Cash-Out 90; pricing depends on credit, LTV, loan amount, property, occupancy, market conditions, broker compensation, points, and lender credits [7]. Pricing confidence was rated low by ChatGPT, Claude, DeepSeek, Perplexity, and Kimi, and moderate by Grok and Gemini.
Known cost components reported across platforms include interest and principal payments on the larger refinanced mortgage, typical refinance closing costs such as appraisal, credit report, title, settlement, and recording charges, potential discount points, and taxes, insurance, and escrow funding where applicable [7]. Broker compensation or other broker-imposed charges may apply, and the amount and structure are broker-specific and must be disclosed [7]. One platform reports broker compensation typically 1% to 2% of loan amount [20], while another reports 1% to 2.75% typical [8]. A third reports broker markup typically 1% to 2% of loan amount [20]. These ranges are platform-reported and inconsistent.
Title and closing costs have specific reported figures. One platform cites title and closing via TRAC+ as low as $1,295 depending on state and loan amount, with a $500 borrower incentive available, as of October 2025 [20]. Another cites TRAC at $1,600 and TRAC+ at $1,850, with TRAC Lite at $0 for desktop-underwriter refinances under 80% LTV in select states [32]. These figures describe different programs and different dates and should not be treated as interchangeable.
Mortgage insurance is advertised as not required for Conventional Cash-Out 90, but one platform notes that if PMI is not charged separately it is usually baked into the mortgage rate, which raises the true cost opacity [43]. Another platform notes that MI credit enhancement is required for loans above 80% LTV sold to the GSEs, and that UWM did not disclose how Cash-Out 90 loans would be handled [38].
Contract and cancellation terms are largely undisclosed. No borrower contract, cancellation policy, prepayment terms, or lock-extension terms specific to Conventional Cash-Out 90 were identified in the cited public materials [7]. One platform reports lock terms of 90, 120, 150, 180, 270, or 365 days available on agency loans, with Conventional Cash-Out 90 locked to a 30-year fixed term and no ARM options [20]. Another reports rate locks typically subject to standard expiration terms of 30, 45, or 60 days [31]. These conflict and should be verified.
Best Suited For
Questions explored
- Who is United Wholesale Mortgage's Conventional Cash-Out 90 best suited for?
- Is United Wholesale Mortgage a good choice for a homeowner with 680+ FICO who wants cash out above 80% LTV?
UWM is best suited for primary-residence borrowers with 680+ FICO seeking cash out above the conventional 80% LTV threshold [7]. The clearest fit is a homeowner who needs to borrow between 80.01% and 89.99% LTV and wants to avoid mortgage insurance on that incremental leverage [7].
It also suits borrowers comfortable working through an independent mortgage broker rather than directly with a lender [7]. Borrowers whose loan amount fits conforming limits and who need a 30-year fixed-rate structure are also in scope [7].
Borrowers willing to compare rates across multiple brokers to evaluate UWM's competitiveness are a reasonable fit, because wholesale pricing is not published and broker margins vary [20]. Homeowners seeking flexibility to consolidate debt, fund improvements, or access a lump sum also match the product's stated use cases [24].
Probably Not Best Suited For
Questions explored
- Who should not choose United Wholesale Mortgage for a cash-out refinance?
- Is United Wholesale Mortgage a poor fit for borrowers who want a direct lender relationship or a jumbo cash-out?
Borrowers seeking a direct-to-consumer lender relationship are not well served, because UWM is wholesale-only and does not accept direct applications [7].
Borrowers with a second home, investment property, loan amount above conforming limits, or FICO below 680 fall outside the Conventional Cash-Out 90 parameters [7]. One platform notes the conforming loan limit baseline of $766,550 for 2024, which limits the product's availability to high-equity borrowers in higher-value markets [36].
Borrowers who need a guaranteed appraisal waiver, a fully disclosed rate sheet, or a guaranteed closing timeline before applying are also poorly matched, because those items are not established in the cited public materials [7]. Borrowers prioritizing rapid customer service responsiveness based on recent consumer reviews should weigh that signal, though the extent of the issue is unclear [29].
When Another Option May Be Better
Questions explored
- When is a HELOC or home equity loan better than a United Wholesale Mortgage cash-out refinance?
- When should a buyer choose a direct lender or a different loan program instead of United Wholesale Mortgage?
A HELOC or closed-end home-equity loan may be better when the borrower wants to preserve a low existing first-mortgage rate, because a cash-out refinance resets the entire mortgage balance at current rates [7]. One platform notes that cash-out refinances carry 2% to 5% closing costs and the risk of paying more interest over the life of the loan [26].
A direct lender or credit union may be better when it offers a materially lower APR, lower closing costs, or better cash-out pricing after comparing Loan Estimates [7]. Retail lenders publish rates while wholesale lenders require broker solicitation, so borrowers who want transparent upfront quotes may prefer a retail channel [20].
A different program may be better for borrowers with FICO below 680, who might qualify for FHA or other alternatives [7]. Borrowers needing cash-out above conforming limits or on non-primary property types should look elsewhere, since Conventional Cash-Out 90 is limited to conforming loans and primary residences [1]. One platform notes that jumbo borrowers may need portfolio lenders, private equity funds, or HELOC alternatives [36].
A different lender may also be better if the borrower's broker cannot shop UWM against alternatives because of UWM's reported broker exclusivity contract [33].
Questions to ask before choosing a lender
Questions explored
- What should a buyer confirm with United Wholesale Mortgage and their broker before signing a cash-out refinance contract?
- Which United Wholesale Mortgage cash-out terms are not publicly disclosed and must be verified in writing?
The platform research produced a consistent verification list. Confirm whether the proposed loan is eligible for Conventional Cash-Out 90 or will be priced and underwritten as standard conventional cash-out [7]. Confirm the exact note rate, APR, points, lender credits, broker compensation, and total cash-to-close [7].
Confirm the maximum LTV and combined LTV for the specific property, occupancy type, county, loan amount, and credit profile [7]. Confirm whether an appraisal will be required, who pays for it if the loan is declined or the value is insufficient, and whether any appraisal waiver or reuse is available [7].
Confirm the estimated closing and funding date and what events could delay disbursement of cash [7]. Confirm required reserves, cash-back limits, seasoning rules, and any restrictions on use of proceeds [7].
Confirm whether Lock & Shop applies to this refinance transaction, and if not, what rate-lock period and extension costs apply [7]. Confirm whether there are prepayment penalties, state-specific disclosures, or special Texas cash-out requirements [7]. Confirm whether the loan will be retained in UWM's portfolio or sold to Fannie Mae or Freddie Mac, and if sold, whether MI enhancement costs will be passed through [38]. Confirm whether the broker can compare UWM against other lenders or is restricted by UWM's broker contract [33]. Finally, confirm whether a HELOC or closed-end home-equity loan would produce a lower total cost while preserving the existing first-mortgage rate [7].
The consensus assessment
UWM is a good fit for a qualifying primary-residence homeowner who wants high-LTV cash-out refinancing, with an important qualification. The Conventional Cash-Out 90 product is potentially compelling for a borrower who needs cash out at 80.01% to 89.99% LTV and meets the 680+ FICO and other underwriting requirements [7]. It is not automatically the best-priced option, because public pricing, appraisal treatment, broker compensation, and closing speed are not sufficiently transparent [7].
The platform fit ratings ranged from strong to uncertain, and the two platforms that named UWM in the ranking stage placed it at ranks 4 and 2. That is a minority of the panel, not a consensus endorsement. AI-platform agreement does not prove product quality; it reflects what the platforms found in the sources available to them.
The practical conclusion is to compare. Obtain a Loan Estimate from a UWM-approved broker and compare it against at least one direct lender and a home-equity alternative before committing [7]. Verify the rate, points, broker compensation, appraisal treatment, lock terms, and loan-sale treatment in writing.
How This Review Was Produced
This review was produced from a structured research run dated 2026-09-29 covering seven AI platforms: ChatGPT, Claude, DeepSeek, Gemini, Grok, Kimi, and Perplexity. Each platform was asked which providers it would recommend for a homeowner with significant built-up equity who wants to refinance into a larger loan to receive a lump sum of cash, and why. The platforms evaluated fit against five criteria: maximum cash-out LTV allowed, cash-out rate pricing, appraisal requirements, funding speed, and use-of-funds flexibility.
Two of the seven platforms named United Wholesale Mortgage during the ranking stage. All seven produced fit research on the entity. Fit ratings were strong (Gemini), good (ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity), mixed (DeepSeek, Grok), and uncertain (Kimi). The report preserves the conflicts and gaps those responses contained rather than resolving them.
The consensus index for this category is available at Accessing home equity as cash through refinancing, which lists the full set of lenders evaluated for this use case.
Additional lender coverage across this category is organized in the mortgage refinance lenders directory.
Research limitations
Several limitations apply to this review.
Platform-reported research dates differ from the authoritative run date. Six platforms reported 2026-09-29, while DeepSeek reported 2026-01-15. Platform-reported dates are provenance metadata and do not independently prove freshness.
One platform, DeepSeek, ran with search disabled, so its claims rest on model knowledge rather than retrieved sources. Its output should be treated as platform-reported rather than verified.
Official-site retrieval failed for at least one mention. The normalization stage reported that official-site retrieval failed and used an exact-name fallback; the matching reported domain was retained for downstream research but remains unverified. The official fact-source retrieval for uwm.com returned an HTTP 403 and was marked unavailable, so no official-page excerpts were available for this review.
The supplied URLs were collected from platform responses and were not independently validated by the writer stage. Citations are platform-reported evidence, not independently verified facts.
Pricing is the largest gap. No platform located a public borrower-specific rate, APR, points schedule, or complete fee schedule for Conventional Cash-Out 90. All pricing figures in this review are platform-reported estimates or third-party reports and should be verified with a broker.
Product naming and limits conflict across sources. UWM's general conventional page states up to 80% LTV for primary-residence cash-out refinances, while its separate Conventional Cash-Out 90 product states up to 89.99% LTV. Older UWM collateral in search results shows different cash-out LTV figures, suggesting product evolution rather than a stable historical limit [4]. These conflicts were not resolved by guessing.
The Lock & Shop label appears in several platform responses as a recommended plan but is not verified as applicable to cash-out refinancing in the cited materials, and one platform states it is purchase-oriented [31].
This review evaluates United Wholesale Mortgage only for accessing home equity as cash through refinancing. It is not a broad company review, and no personal testing, customer experience, or independent verification was performed.
Sources
Company-Owned Sources
- Conventional Loan Products: https://pages.uwm.com/price-a-loan/exclusives/products/conventional
- United Wholesale Mortgage – Wholesale Lender: https://uwm.com/
- Cash-Out Refinance – United Wholesale Mortgage: https://uwm.com/loan-options/refinance/cash-out-refinance/
- Safe Check and Appraisal Waiver Pre-Check Announcement: https://www.facebook.com/unitedwholesalemortgage/posts/10159424239843640
- Refinancing vs Home Equity Loan: Which Option Makes Sense Today? | Finance of America: https://www.financeofamerica.com/education/refinancing-vs-home-equity-loan/
- Loan Products - UWM: https://www.uwm.com/loan-products?conventional=conventional-cash-out-90
- Loan Products | UWM.com: https://www.uwm.com/loan-products?jumbo=jumbo-fixed-purple
- UWM Introduces Exclusive Conventional Cash-Out Product Allowing Up to 89.99% LTV Without Mortgage Insurance: https://www.uwm.com/media-alert-october-16-2024
- Conventional Cash-Out 90: https://www.uwm.com/price-a-loan/exclusives/cash-out-90
- Real Estate Agent | United Wholesale Mortgage: https://www.uwm.com/real-estate-agent
- Conventional Cash-Out 90 | Trending Now: https://www.uwm.com/trending/cash-out-90
- UWM Differentiators: https://www.uwm.com/uwm-differentiators
Independent Sources
- UW-DSCR guidelines PDF: https://admortgage.com/wp-content/uploads/UW-DSCR_9_14_2026.pdf
- UWM Review 2026: Wholesale Lender: https://askdoss.com/united-wholesale-mortgage-review/
- UWM's New 90% LTV Cash-Out Refi!: https://blog.cobaltintelligence.com/post/uwms-new-90-ltv-cash-out-refi
- Refi.com Mortgage Refinance Review | Money: https://money.com/refi-com-mortgage-refinance-review/
- UWM Issues New Appraisal Promise: https://nationalmortgageprofessional.com/news/uwm-issues-new-appraisal-promise
- United Wholesale Mortgage Rates, Fees & Info: https://originationdata.com/institution/549300HW662MN1WU8550
- United Wholesale Mortgage (UWM) Review 2026 - Rates, Fees & Customer Service: https://refinancerate.com/lenders/united-wholesale-mortgage
- Maximum LTV/TLTV/HTLTV Ratio Requirements for Conforming and Super Conforming Mortgages: https://sf.freddiemac.com/general/maximum-ltv-tltv-htltv-ratio-requirements-for-conforming-and-super-conforming-mortgages
- Cash-Out Refinance - Freddie Mac Single-Family: https://sf.freddiemac.com/working-with-us/origination-underwriting/mortgage-products/cash-out-refinance
- Value Acceptance - Fannie Mae: https://singlefamily.fanniemae.com/property-valuation/value-acceptance
- UWM's 90% LTV Cash-Out Refinance: Unlock More of Your Home's Equity: https://teambrownell.com/b/uwms-90-ltv-cash-out-refinance-unlock-more-of-your-homes-equity
- UWM's 'All-In' broker contract draws scrutiny: https://www.aba.com/banking-journal/
- HELOC, Cash-Out Refinance or Home Equity Loan? | Bankrate: https://www.bankrate.com/home-equity/home-equity-loan-heloc-or-cash-out-refi/
- United Wholesale Mortgage Review 2026: https://www.bankrate.com/mortgages/reviews/united-wholesale-mortgage/
- United Wholesale Mortgage Review: Wholesale Lender That Ranks High in Servicing Satisfaction: https://www.businessinsider.com/personal-finance/mortgages/united-wholesale-mortgage-review
- United Wholesale Mortgage Reviews from Real Customers: https://www.consumeraffairs.com/finance/united-wholesale-mortgage.html
- Best Cash-Out Refinance Lenders: Low Rates & Top Companies – Forbes Advisor: https://www.forbes.com/advisor/mortgages/refinance/best-cash-out-refinance-lenders/
- Top lender UWM debuts 89.99% LTV, cash-out refinance. Is it worth the risk?: https://www.housingwire.com/articles/top-lender-uwm-debuts-89-99-ltv-cash-out-refinance-is-it-worth-the-risk/
- UWM, Better join Fannie Mae's title insurance waiver pilot: https://www.housingwire.com/articles/uwm-better-join-fannie-maes-title-insurance-waiver-pilot/
- UWM settles lawsuit with broker over All-In contract: https://www.housingwire.com/articles/uwm-settles-lawsuit-with-broker-over-all-in-contract/
- Top lender UWM debuts 89.99% LTV, cash-out refinance. Is it worth the risk?: https://www.housingwire.com/articles/uwm-the-nations-1-lender-debuts-a-90-ltv-cash-out-refinance-is-it-worth-the-risk/
- UWM to offer cash-outs with higher LTVs and no mortgage insurance: https://www.housingwire.com/articles/uwm-to-offer-cash-outs-with-higher-ltvs-and-no-mortgage-insurance/
- UWM to offer cash-outs with higher LTVs and no mortgage insurance: https://www.housingwire.com/articles/uwm-to-offer-cash-outs-with-up-to-90-ltv-without-mortgage-insurance/
- United Wholesale Mortgage just made a huge appraisal promise: https://www.mpamag.com/us/mortgage-industry/market-updates/united-wholesale-mortgage-just-made-a-huge-appraisal-promise/243395
- UWM offers high LTV cash-out refis without mortgage insurance: https://www.nationalmortgagenews.com/news/uwm-offers-high-ltv-cash-out-refis-without-mortgage-insurance
- United Wholesale Mortgage – Wholesale-Only Lender: https://www.nerdwallet.com/article/mortgages/united-wholesale-mortgage-review
- Fannie Mae Cash Out Refinance 2026: https://www.refiguide.org/fannie-mae-cash-out-refinance/
- SEC filing excerpt on UWM operations: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1783398/000162828026063144/0001628280-26-063144.txt
- UWM Is Now Offering 90% LTV Cash Out Refis. Should We Worry?: https://www.thetruthaboutmortgage.com/uwm-90-ltv-cash-out-refis/
- UWM Is Now Offering 90% LTV Cash Out Refis. Should We Worry?: https://www.thetruthaboutmortgage.com/uwm-is-now-offering-90-ltv-cash-out-refis-should-we-worry/
Other Sources
- UWM Holdings Corporation 2022 Annual Report: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1783398/000178339823000013/uwmc-20221231.htm