Independent research. A clearer mortgage perspective.
MortgageConsensus Index

PROVIDER FIT REVIEW/

JD.Mortgage Team / PRMG Review for Self-Employed Buyers Using Bank Statement Loans

JD.Mortgage Team / PRMG offers a 12/24-month bank statement loan through PRMG's Non-QM platform, with CPA-letter expense-ratio options and advertised LTVs up to 89.99%. Pricing, fees, and overlays are undisclosed, and the program excludes New York.

Multiple AI perspectivesEvidence-led comparisonsOur editorial independence

RECOMMENDATION COVERAGE

JD.Mortgage Team / PRMG

Recommended by 2 of 7 AI platforms in this study.

28.6%Consensus coverage · not a customer rating

Inline “Evidence ID” labels identify records within an AI platform’s response. They are not links to independently verified sources.

The research in brief

JD.Mortgage Team / PRMG is a good fit for a self-employed borrower whose tax write-offs suppress documented income, but it is not a fully verified one. Two of the seven platforms in this study named the entity during the ranking stage — OpenAI (rank 4) and Kimi (rank 8) — giving it a 28.6% share of included platform responses and an average listed rank of 6.0. The strongest reason to consider it is a documented 12/24-month bank statement program through PRMG's Non-QM platform, with CPA-letter expense-ratio options and advertised LTVs up to 89.99% on top credit tiers. The main limitation is that no public rate sheet, fee schedule, or independently verified pricing exists, and the program excludes New York.

Research Snapshot

FieldFinding
Platform mentions in ranking stage2 of 7 platforms (OpenAI, Kimi)
Share of included platform responses28.6%
Average listed rank6.0
Best listed rank4 (OpenAI)
Mortgage offering12/24 Month Bank Statement Loan through PRMG Non-QM
Overall use-case fitGood, with meaningful qualification flexibility; not strong because pricing and overlays are undisclosed
Research date2026-09-29

Why JD.Mortgage Team / PRMG Qualified for This Study

Questions explored

  • Why did JD.Mortgage Team / PRMG qualify for a self-employed bank statement loan study with only two platform mentions?
  • Is JD.Mortgage Team / PRMG a legitimate lender for self-employed borrowers who cannot qualify using tax returns?

JD.Mortgage Team / PRMG qualified because it cleared the study's two-mention minimum and because its advertised product directly matches the buyer's problem. The entity was named by OpenAI at rank 4 and Kimi at rank 8, producing an average listed rank of 6.0 and a 28.6% share of included platform responses. That is a minority of the seven platforms, so this review treats the entity as a qualified but not consensus-leading option.

The team operates under Paramount Residential Mortgage Group (PRMG) and is led by J.D. Peck, NMLS #314883, with PRMG at NMLS 75243. Company-owned pages state 25+ years of originating experience, 3,100+ closed loans, and Scotsman Guide Top Originator 2026 recognition [4]. An independent review profile lists specialties including VA loans, manual underwriting, and non-QM products for complex self-employed income [30].

The team describes itself as operating as both a direct lender and a broker, which it says widens its product menu and pricing options [7]. An independent wholesale-lender directory reports that PRMG runs retail and wholesale side by side, with roughly 45% of reported production in the broker channel [27].

Two important qualifiers apply. First, the relationship between the JD.Mortgage Team brand and PRMG is asserted on company pages and was not independently confirmed [22]. Second, one platform's ranking-stage audit reported that official-site retrieval failed for at least one mention, which limits page-level verification for that platform's findings.

The mortgage offering in focus

Questions explored

  • Which JD.Mortgage Team / PRMG loan program should a self-employed buyer request for bank statement qualification?
  • Does the JD.Mortgage Team / PRMG bank statement loan use 12 months or 24 months of statements?

The relevant product is the 12/24 Month Bank Statement Loan, written on PRMG's Non-QM Income Qualifying platform. It replaces tax returns with 12 or 24 months of personal or business bank statements for self-employed borrowers, 1099 earners, and creators [4].

The program supports three business-statement income-calculation paths: a third-party-prepared profit-and-loss statement using actual expenses, a third-party or CPA-issued expense statement that sets the expense ratio, or an automatic fixed 50% expense ratio requiring no CPA documentation (Evidence ID anthropic:42-10 through Evidence ID anthropic:42-15). A 20% expense ratio program is also advertised on qualifying scenarios [4]. Personal statements may count eligible deposits at 100%, though supporting business statements are required to prove active operations [16].

Advertised parameters include credit floors starting at 620, DTI up to 50% at 660+ FICO, LTVs up to 89.99% on Expanded Prime tiers at 740+ FICO, and loan amounts up to $3,500,000 [4]. Business-statement borrowers generally need at least 25% documented ownership [4].

What the AI Platforms Agreed About

Questions explored

  • What do AI platforms agree on about JD.Mortgage Team / PRMG for self-employed bank statement loans?
  • Is the JD.Mortgage Team / PRMG bank statement program available in all 50 states?

Agreement was strong on program structure and geography, and mixed on overall fit. Five platforms — OpenAI, Anthropic, Grok, Perplexity, and Google — described the same core product: 12 or 24 months of personal or business bank statements used in place of tax returns for self-employed borrowers [4].

Platforms also converged on the expense-ratio mechanics. Business statements default to a 50% expense factor unless a CPA letter or CPA-prepared P&L documents a lower ratio, which raises qualifying income [4]. Independent industry coverage confirms the 50% default factor is standard practice, not unique to this lender [32].

Geography was unanimous: lending in 49 states with New York excluded [4]. Credit floors were also broadly consistent, with 620 as the Non-Prime floor and 660 unlocking higher DTI [4].

Fit ratings split. Anthropic, Google, and Grok rated the entity a strong fit; OpenAI and Perplexity rated it good; DeepSeek and Kimi rated it uncertain. That split reflects evidence quality more than product disagreement — the uncertain ratings came from platforms that could not retrieve or verify program details.

Where the AI Platforms Disagreed or Were Uncertain

Questions explored

  • Why did some AI platforms rate JD.Mortgage Team / PRMG as an uncertain fit for bank statement loans?
  • Is the JD.Mortgage Team / PRMG bank statement credit floor 620 or 660?

The largest disagreement is evidence quality, not product terms. DeepSeek, which ran without search enabled, reported that the official site could not be verified and found no published rates, fees, down payment, or CPA-letter policy, concluding an uncertain fit [2]. Kimi reached the same uncertain conclusion, stating that no verifiable program details for this specific entity could be retrieved and that PRMG's wholesale terms may vary by branch and contract [22].

A credit-floor discrepancy exists inside the company's own materials. Primary marketing pages list a 620 bank statement floor, while an FAQ section notes bank statement loans starting at 660, and general PRMG wholesale representatives sometimes cite guidelines down to 550 [4]. Buyers should treat 620 as the advertised floor and confirm the applicable tier for their file.

Closing timelines conflict. The company states bank statement and DSCR purchase loans typically close in 14–21 days [2], while independent industry coverage describes 30–45 days as standard for non-QM manual underwriting [28]. No published explanation of the variance was located.

Down payment is not stated in plain terms. The company publishes LTV caps by tier but not minimum down payment percentages, so the applicable minimum depends on the complete scenario [4]. The underlying PRMG product matrix was referenced by company pages but not publicly located for independent verification [4].

Mortgage features for this borrowing need

Questions explored

  • What underwriting flexibility does JD.Mortgage Team / PRMG offer a self-employed borrower with heavy tax write-offs?
  • Can a CPA letter increase qualifying income on a JD.Mortgage Team / PRMG bank statement loan?

The core capability is income qualification from deposits rather than tax returns. Business statements can be evaluated three ways: a CPA-prepared P&L using actual expenses, a CPA expense statement setting the ratio, or an automatic 50% factor with no CPA documentation (Evidence ID anthropic:42-10 through Evidence ID anthropic:42-15). A CPA letter is only needed if the borrower wants a lower expense ratio applied, which produces higher qualifying income [4]. P&L loans use real expenses as documented by the CPA and must be dated within 90 days of closing [12].

Property and occupancy scope is broad. The program advertises primary residences, second homes, and investment properties, generally 1- to 4-unit properties, with fixed and adjustable terms and interest-only availability on qualifying tiers [4]. Loan amounts reach $3,500,000 on Expanded Prime tiers [4].

Self-employment seasoning is a real constraint. The program generally requires two years of self-employment and a business open for two years; less than two years may be considered with two years of documented same-line-of-work history, and less than one year is not allowed [4]. Business-statement borrowers generally need at least 25% documented ownership [4].

Deposit quality matters as much as deposit volume. Statements must generally be consecutive and from the same account type, and unexplained deposits, transfers, loan proceeds, gifts, refunds, overdrafts, and NSF activity may be excluded or require written explanations. Heavy overdraft activity can end the file [4].

Rates, fees, and ongoing costs

Questions explored

  • How much does a JD.Mortgage Team / PRMG bank statement loan cost per month, and what rate premium applies?
  • Are there prepayment penalties or cancellation fees on a JD.Mortgage Team / PRMG bank statement loan?

No borrower-specific rate, APR, points, lender-credit schedule, or closing-cost schedule is published. The company states that non-QM pricing is higher than conventional pricing but does not quantify the premium [11]. Independent 2026 industry benchmarks place bank statement rates at roughly 7.0% to 9.0% for well-qualified borrowers, about 0.50% to 1.50% above conventional rates [32]. That benchmark is market-wide, not a JD.Mortgage Team quote.

The premium is not fixed. Independent coverage states that credit score, down payment, reserves, and deposit consistency all influence pricing [31]. The company describes strong files as pricing meaningfully better than marginal ones but publishes no rate ladder.

Known cost elements include reserves advertised at approximately 3 to 12 months of full mortgage payments depending on credit, LTV, occupancy, loan size, and program [4]. Normal third-party costs — appraisal, title, escrow, recording, and prepaids — should be expected, but exact amounts are not disclosed [4]. CPA preparation costs for a P&L or expense letter are borne by the borrower.

Prepayment penalties are split by occupancy. Company materials state generally no prepayment penalty on primary residences, while investment property loans carry one that can be bought out at origination by accepting a slightly higher rate [9]. No public commitment, lock-extension, cancellation, exclusivity, or early-payoff terms were identified in the reviewed pages [4].

Best Suited For

Questions explored

  • Who is the ideal borrower for a JD.Mortgage Team / PRMG bank statement loan?
  • What credit score and down payment does a self-employed buyer need for JD.Mortgage Team / PRMG?

The best-suited borrower has consistent, documentable deposits that materially exceed tax-return income, at least one year of self-employment with generally two years of business or same-line-of-work history, and the ability to provide consecutive statements, ownership evidence, reserves, and explanations for unusual deposits [4].

Credit and down payment tiers favor stronger files. Advertised primary-residence down payments run generally from 10% to 20%, with 10% tied to a 740 score and loan-size limits, 15% tied to a 680 score, and 20% available from a 660 score [4]. Independent 2026 industry benchmarks show similar tiering: 10–15% down at 720+, 15–20% at 680–719, 20–25% at 660–679, and 25%+ at 620–659 (Evidence ID anthropic:40-11 through Evidence ID anthropic:40-14).

Borrowers needing jumbo-sized alternative-documentation financing are also a fit, given advertised loan amounts up to $3,500,000 [4]. Borrowers who can obtain a CPA letter documenting a lower expense ratio benefit most, because that directly increases qualifying income [4].

Probably Not Best Suited For

Questions explored

  • Who should not choose JD.Mortgage Team / PRMG for a self-employed bank statement loan?
  • Can a borrower in New York use JD.Mortgage Team / PRMG for a bank statement loan?

Borrowers who qualify for conventional or jumbo financing using tax-return income should generally not choose this program, because conventional pricing is materially lower and non-QM loans carry fewer consumer protections [31].

New York borrowers cannot use it at all. The company states lending in 49 states with New York excluded [4].

Borrowers with declining income, heavy overdrafts, unexplained deposits, or poorly separated personal and business finances are poor candidates, since those patterns can disqualify a file [4]. Borrowers with less than 12 months of bank deposits are ineligible under the advertised program [4].

Borrowers who need a guaranteed minimum down payment or a firm rate before full underwriting should look elsewhere, because neither is published [4]. Borrowers seeking no prepayment penalty on an investment property should also compare alternatives, since investment-property loans carry one [9].

When Another Option May Be Better

Questions explored

  • What is a better alternative to JD.Mortgage Team / PRMG for a self-employed buyer who needs published rates before applying?
  • When should a self-employed buyer choose a 1099, P&L, or DSCR loan instead of a JD.Mortgage Team / PRMG bank statement loan?

Another option may be better in several defined situations. If the borrower qualifies conventionally, FHA, VA, USDA, or standard jumbo using documented income, those options may offer lower pricing or lower required cash [31].

If the borrower is paid mainly on 1099 forms, a 1099-income program may use gross 1099 income with a different calculation. If the borrower has clean books and a CPA-prepared P&L, a P&L loan may produce better qualifying income or simpler documentation. If the property is an investment with strong rental income, a DSCR loan may avoid personal-income qualification entirely.

If the borrower needs published, comparable rate and fee ranges before making contact, or wants independently verified non-QM guidelines, competitors with publicly documented terms are a more verifiable starting point. Kimi named LendSure, Lendz Financial, Lumen Mortgage, and 1st National Wholesale Mortgage as examples with published program details [17]. Those are platform-reported comparisons, not verified head-to-head results.

If the borrower's actual business expenses exceed 50% of deposits and no CPA letter is obtainable, the automatic 50% factor may understate qualifying income relative to true cash flow [32].

Questions to ask before choosing a lender

Questions explored

  • What should a buyer confirm with JD.Mortgage Team / PRMG before signing a bank statement loan contract?
  • Which PRMG bank statement product tier applies to a specific self-employed borrower file?

Buyers should confirm the following directly with the loan officer before committing, because none of these items is publicly verifiable:

  • Which PRMG bank statement product profile applies: 12-month, 24-month, personal statements, or business statements.
  • What qualifying-income calculation will be applied, and whether a CPA expense-ratio letter or CPA-prepared P&L will be accepted for this exact file.
  • The required down payment, maximum LTV, DTI cap, reserve requirement, and maximum loan amount for the buyer's credit score, property type, occupancy, and loan size.
  • The rate, APR, points, lender fees, broker compensation, and estimated cash-to-close, compared against conventional or jumbo alternatives.
  • Whether any overlays exist beyond published PRMG guidelines for the buyer's state, industry, ownership percentage, deposits, overdrafts, or property.
  • Whether gift funds are permitted and what minimum amount of the buyer's own funds must be invested.
  • How unusual deposits, transfers, business-to-personal transfers, cash deposits, and seasonal income will be treated.
  • Whether prepayment penalties, interest-only restrictions, balloon features, adjustable-rate caps, or refinance limitations apply.
  • The rate-lock period and who pays costs if underwriting requires an extension.
  • Whether the loan officer and originating company are licensed for the subject property state, and whether a formal Loan Estimate will be provided before commitment.
  • Which entity is the actual lender of record versus the broker or team.

The consensus assessment

JD.Mortgage Team / PRMG is a good fit for a self-employed borrower whose tax write-offs suppress documented income, but not a fully verified one. The entity was named by two of seven platforms in the ranking stage, with an average listed rank of 6.0 and a best rank of 4. Fit ratings split across platforms: strong from Anthropic, Google, and Grok; good from OpenAI and Perplexity; uncertain from DeepSeek and Kimi.

The strongest verified element is program structure. Five platforms independently described the same 12/24-month bank statement product with CPA-letter expense-ratio options and advertised LTVs up to 89.99% on top tiers. The weakest element is pricing transparency. No public rate sheet, fee schedule, or quantified premium exists, and company-owned citations materially outnumber independent ones.

Buyers should compare this option against at least one conventional or jumbo option, one other bank-statement lender, and — where applicable — a 1099 or CPA-P&L program before committing. New York borrowers are ineligible. Borrowers who need published pricing before contact should start with lenders that disclose it.

How This Review Was Produced

This review was produced from a structured multi-platform research run dated 2026-09-29. Seven AI platforms evaluated fit for the same buyer prompt: a self-employed business owner whose tax write-offs reduce documented income below actual cash flow. Platforms were OpenAI (gpt-5.6-luna), Anthropic (claude-haiku-4-5-20251001), Google (gemini-3.5-flash), Grok (x-ai/grok-4.3), Kimi (moonshotai/kimi-k2.6), Perplexity (perplexity/sonar), and DeepSeek (deepseek-v4-flash).

Each platform returned a fit rating, use-case findings, pricing and terms, limitations, and questions to verify before buying. Ranking statistics count only platforms that named the entity during ranking discovery, not all platforms that evaluated fit. All platform outputs carry a verification status of platform-reported and not independently verified.

Research limitations

Several limitations apply. Platform-reported research dates differ from the authoritative run date: DeepSeek's output is dated 2026-06-11 while the run date is 2026-09-29, so its findings may be stale. DeepSeek also ran with search disabled, which explains its inability to verify official-site content.

Company-owned citations materially outnumber independent citations in the supplied evidence. Company claims are not independently verified and should not be read as such. The supplied URLs were collected from platform responses and were not independently validated by the writer stage.

The underlying PRMG product matrix was referenced by company pages but not publicly located for independent verification, so some program terms remain second-hand. The relationship between the JD.Mortgage Team brand and PRMG is asserted on company pages and was not independently confirmed. One platform's ranking-stage audit reported official-site retrieval failure for at least one mention, and company-name variants were collapsed onto one canonical brand before qualification.

No independently verified evidence was located for actual rate premium, approval rate, closing speed, customer outcomes, or total borrower costs. Platform agreement on program structure does not prove product quality or suitability for any individual borrower.

See the broader Self-Employed Buyers Using Bank Statement Loans consensus index for comparisons across qualified options.

Explore more home purchase mortgage lenders guidance in the category directory.

Sources

Company-Owned Sources

  1. Bank Statement Loans for the Self-Employed: https://abocapital.com/bank-statement-loans/
  2. JD.Mortgage | VA, Non-QM & Lightning Equity Hybrid HELOC: https://jd.mortgage/
  3. Bank Statement Loans FAQ | Self-Employed Mortgages: https://jd.mortgage/bank-statement-loans-faq/
  4. Bank Statement Loans | No Tax Returns Required: https://jd.mortgage/bank-statement-loans/
  5. Creator Mortgage | Home Loans For Influencers, Streamers & Entertainers: https://jd.mortgage/creator-mortgage/
  6. Mortgage Loan FAQs: https://jd.mortgage/faq/
  7. Home Purchase Loans | JD.Mortgage (49 States, Excl. NY: https://jd.mortgage/home-purchase-loans/
  8. Jumbo Loans FAQ | Requirements, Limits, Rates | JD.Mortgage: https://jd.mortgage/jumbo-loans-faq/
  9. Non-QM Loans - JD.Mortgage: https://jd.mortgage/non-qm-loans/
  10. P&L Statement Loans FAQ | Profit & Loss Mortgages For Self-Employed | JD.Mortgage: https://jd.mortgage/p-and-l-loans-faq/
  11. Reviews - JD.Mortgage: https://jd.mortgage/reviews/
  12. What Income Counts For Self-Employed Mortgage? | JD.Mortgage: https://jd.mortgage/self-employed-mortgage-income-rules/
  13. Self-Employed Mortgage Requirements: Full Checklist: https://jd.mortgage/self-employed-mortgage-requirements/
  14. Bank Statement Loans - LendSure Mortgage Corp: https://lendsure.com/specialty-loan-solutions/bank-statement-loans/
  15. Bank Statement Loans for Self-Employed | No Tax Returns: https://www.1stnwm.com/bank-statement-loans/
  16. Bank Statement Loan | Self-Employed Mortgage | Up to $6M: https://www.lendmire.com/loanoptions/bankstatementloan/
  17. Mortgage Options and Bank Statements for Self-Employed | Lendz Financial: https://www.lendzfinancial.com/program/bank-statements-loans
  18. Self-Employed Mortgage Loans Oregon & California | Bank Statement Loans: https://www.lumenmortgage.com/loans/residential/self-employed
  19. PRMG – Mortgage Lender: https://www.prmg.net/
  20. Miami Firefighters Federal Credit Union Membership Benefit Program: https://www.prmg.net/mffcu/
  21. Non-Qualified Loans | PRMG Direct Lending: https://www.prmg.net/non-qualified-loans/

Independent Sources

  1. Bank Statement Mortgage: How It Works and Who Qualifies: https://legalclarity.org/bank-statement-mortgage-how-it-works-and-who-qualifies/
  2. jet mortgage - LinkedIn company overview: https://linkedin.com/company/jetmortgage
  3. Non-QM Wholesale Lenders for Brokers: https://loanofficer.ai/wholesale-lenders/programs/non-qm
  4. Bank Statement Loan Program Easy Approval for Business Owners: https://shiningstarfunding.com/non-qm-loan/bank-statement-loan/
  5. J.D. PECK, Branch Manager - Mortgage Reviews: https://www.experience.com/reviews/jd-12680173
  6. Bank Statement Mortgage: 2026 Guide to Qualify - JVM Lending: https://www.jvmlending.com/blog/bank-statement-mortgage/
  7. Top Bank Statement Loan Lenders for Brokers | Morty Resources: https://www.morty.com/resources/lenders/bank-statement-loan-lenders

TRANSPARENCY BY DESIGN

The evidence behind this study

Research is a dated snapshot of AI recommendations and their supporting sources. Use the original evidence and methodology to understand what these findings can—and cannot—tell you.

Independent source records
9
Provider-owned source records
24
Direct support records
29

AI platforms in the study

ChatGPTClaudeDeepSeekGrokPerplexityKimiGemini

Study limitations

  • The study date identifies this research snapshot; dates reported by AI platforms do not independently establish source freshness.
  • Recommendation counts measure mentions during the ranking stage. Later fit assessments do not increase those counts.
  • Product names, costs, and features can differ across sources. Confirm conflicting details directly with the provider.
  • Source URLs came from AI platform responses and were not independently validated during report preparation.
  • Company-owned citations materially outnumber independent citations; do not describe company claims as independently verified.
  • Some dates reported by AI platforms differ from the study date. Those dates do not independently establish that the information is current.

Affiliate & commercial disclosure

We may receive compensation when you follow certain links, request mortgage quotes, or take another qualifying action through a commercial partner. These relationships create a potential financial conflict, but do not influence recorded AI recommendations or ranking calculations. Partner availability, rates, fees, and eligibility can vary.

Read the full Affiliate Disclosure for compensation, tracking, partner availability, and research independence details, or contact us with a disclosure question.

Verify the source snapshot

SHA-256: 5416ea9961398aa3ccadcad06b176c8fd800f75c06b0612bef5d647c8d506f1f