The research in brief
SoFi is a mixed-to-good fit for Refinancing a loan balance above conforming limits, depending on how much certainty a borrower needs before applying. Four of seven platforms named SoFi during the ranking stage (57.1% of included platform responses), at an average listed rank of 6.75 and a best listed rank of 2. The strongest reason to consider it is a stated jumbo ceiling of up to $3 million with no PMI and a digital application process [6]. The main limitation is that SoFi does not publicly establish a binding maximum jumbo refinance balance, jumbo-specific reserve policy, or verifiable jumbo refinance rate, so rate competitiveness and high-balance underwriting remain unverified [6].
Research Snapshot
| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Platform mentions in ranking stage | 4 of 7 platforms (Claude, DeepSeek, Gemini, Grok) |
| Share of included platform responses | 57.1% |
| Average listed rank | 6.75 |
| Best listed rank | 2 |
| Mortgage offering | SoFi Jumbo Mortgage Refinance |
| Overall use-case fit | Mixed across platforms: strong (Grok), good (Claude, Gemini, Perplexity), mixed (ChatGPT, DeepSeek), uncertain (Kimi) |
| Research date | 2026-09-29 |
Why SoFi Qualified for This Study
Questions explored
- Is SoFi a good choice for refinancing a mortgage balance above conforming limits?
- How many AI platforms named SoFi for jumbo refinance, and where did it rank?
SoFi qualified because it publicly markets a jumbo mortgage product with refinance availability, which is the minimum threshold for a lender to be considered for a balance above conforming limits. SoFi states that minimum mortgage amounts are $75,000 and that eligibility depends on credit, income, property, and loan amount [6]. Its mortgage pages describe refinance availability, state eligibility restrictions, minimum loan amount, rate qualification, origination-fee discounts, and hard-credit-pull treatment [8]. SoFi also publicly describes traditional mortgage refinancing and cash-out refinancing as available refinance purposes [7].
Four of the seven included platforms named SoFi during ranking discovery: Claude (rank 8), DeepSeek (rank 10), Gemini (rank 7), and Grok (rank 2). That produces a platform share of 57.1% and an average listed rank of 6.75. SoFi did not appear in the ranking-stage lists from Kimi, ChatGPT, or Perplexity, even though all seven platforms evaluated fit. Platform mentions count only platforms that named the entity during ranking discovery, so the 57.1% figure understates how many platforms actually assessed SoFi for this use case.
The qualification audit also matters here. Normalization notes report that official-site retrieval failed for one or more mentions and that identity was matched by exact-name fallback, so some SoFi-specific details remain unverified and should be confirmed on the live official site [18]. The retrieved official homepage excerpt returned an HTTP 403 and is marked not checked, meaning no official-page excerpt was used as a verified fact in this review.
The Product Most Relevant to Refinancing a Loan Balance Above Conforming Limits
Questions explored
- Which SoFi product should a buyer choose to refinance a jumbo balance above the conforming limit?
- Does SoFi's jumbo refinance product support cash-out as well as rate-and-term refinancing?
The relevant offering is the SoFi Jumbo Mortgage Refinance, which platforms also described as "Jumbo Refinance," "Jumbo refinance loans," and "Jumbo Mortgage Refinance." SoFi's own jumbo-loan content ties jumbo refinancing to balances above the FHFA conforming limit and notes 2026 conforming limits of $832,750 in most counties, with higher caps in some high-cost areas [13]. That framing is what makes the product relevant to this use case rather than to a standard conforming refinance.
SoFi states that it can issue and refinance mortgages in all states except that New York is purchase-only [8]. One platform reported a narrower restriction, stating that SoFi does not support refinances in New York and Hawaii [2], while another independent review said refinances are not offered in New York [35]. The Hawaii restriction appears in only one platform's evidence and conflicts with the broader "all states except New York" language, so buyers in Hawaii should verify state eligibility directly rather than rely on either statement.
Both rate-and-term and cash-out structures appear in the evidence. SoFi publicly offers traditional mortgage refinancing and cash-out refinancing [7], and one platform reported that SoFi offers rate/term and cash-out refinance options including jumbo [16]. A refinance requires a new application, underwriting, appraisal, and closing costs, and extending the term can reduce monthly payments but may increase total interest [17].
What the AI Platforms Agreed About
Questions explored
- What do AI platforms agree SoFi offers for jumbo refinance borrowers?
- Is SoFi's jumbo refinance available nationwide, and does it require PMI?
Platforms agreed on four points with reasonable consistency. First, SoFi markets jumbo mortgage lending and refinancing, which every platform that assessed fit acknowledged in some form [6]. Second, SoFi publishes a jumbo ceiling of up to $3 million for qualifying borrowers. That figure appears in owned SoFi material [6] and in independent coverage [35]. Third, SoFi does not require private mortgage insurance on jumbo loans, supported by owned and independent sources [15]. Fourth, SoFi discloses a standard $1,495 origination fee with a $500 member discount, a figure that appears across multiple platforms [1].
Platforms also broadly agreed that SoFi's refinance footprint excludes New York, though the phrasing differs. SoFi's own refinance page says it can issue and refinance mortgages in all states except purchase-only for New York [7], and independent reviews repeat that refinances are not offered in New York [35].
Agreement among platforms is not evidence of product quality. These are platform-reported findings drawn from overlapping public sources, and several platforms cited the same SoFi-owned pages, which reduces the independence of the apparent consensus.
Where the AI Platforms Disagreed or Were Uncertain
Questions explored
- Is SoFi's jumbo refinance rate competitive, or do platforms disagree?
- What is SoFi's maximum jumbo refinance balance and reserve requirement?
Fit ratings diverged sharply. Grok rated SoFi a strong fit; Claude, Gemini, and Perplexity rated it good; ChatGPT and DeepSeek rated it mixed; Kimi rated it uncertain. That spread reflects genuine differences in how much weight each platform placed on unverified pricing and reserve details rather than a single factual dispute.
Rate competitiveness is the clearest conflict. One independent review reported SoFi's rates at 0.74 percentage points above the average prime offer rate, placing SoFi on the higher end [35]. Other platforms could not verify any jumbo refinance rate at all and treated competitiveness as unclear [6]. One platform noted that SoFi advertises refinance rates online but that quoted rates assume specific loan assumptions that may not match jumbo refinance borrowers [20]. These positions are not fully reconcilable: one measures SoFi against a market benchmark, the others report that no verifiable jumbo-specific rate was found.
Maximum loan amount is a second conflict. Multiple sources state a $3 million jumbo ceiling [6], but ChatGPT reported that SoFi's public pages confirm jumbo mortgage and refinance availability without publishing a specific maximum jumbo refinance balance [6]. Kimi likewise reported that SoFi's maximum jumbo loan amount for refinances is not specified in available sources [27]. A purchase-loan ceiling and a refinance ceiling are not necessarily the same number.
Reserve requirements are a third uncertainty. SoFi's public jumbo guidance says lenders may require up to 12 months of cash reserves [14], and its jumbo-refinance guidance says requirements vary by lender and may range from six months to a year or more for self-employed borrowers [15]. Those are general statements about jumbo lending, not a confirmed SoFi reserve overlay. Openai, DeepSeek, Perplexity, Grok, and Kimi all flagged reserve requirements as unverified or unclear.
Equity requirements conflict as well. One independent review said borrowers with at least 5% equity can apply for a refinance with SoFi [24], while another reported that refinance borrowers typically must have at least 20% equity [23], and a third said borrowers with a minimum of 10% equity may qualify [21]. It is unclear whether the 20% figure applies specifically to jumbo or to all refinance products.
Credit score thresholds also vary by source. SoFi's own guidance cites 680 or higher for a 30-year fixed jumbo refinance and 740 or higher for a 15-year fixed or adjustable-rate refinance [15]. One platform reported a minimum 720 credit score for a jumbo primary residence [6], and another cited 700 or higher as a typical jumbo qualification threshold [11]. DTI thresholds range from a preferred 36% to a 43% cap depending on the source [12].
Mortgage features for this borrowing need
Questions explored
- What jumbo refinance features does SoFi offer for a balance above the conforming limit?
- Does SoFi offer cash-out refinancing on a jumbo loan above conforming limits?
The features most relevant to this use case are the stated jumbo ceiling, the absence of PMI, refinance purpose coverage, and the digital process. SoFi states that it offers jumbo loans up to $3 million with competitive rates, as little as 10% down, and no private mortgage insurance [6]. Independent coverage repeats the $3 million ceiling and the no-PMI treatment [35]. SoFi also states that it charges a lender fee and that borrowers are responsible for appraisal, title, credit-report, and other third-party fees [1].
On underwriting, SoFi says mortgage eligibility depends on credit history, credit score, income, expenses, assets, employment status, and employment history [8]. Its public jumbo guidance describes generally stricter jumbo standards, including strong credit, lower debt-to-income expectations, and substantial reserves, but does not disclose SoFi-specific exception policies or treatment of complex income [15]. One platform reported that SoFi is well-regarded for high-balance and jumbo refinances with competitive terms [26], but that is a platform-reported characterization rather than a verified underwriting capability.
The application process is online-first. One platform described SoFi as fully online with e-closing capabilities and no physical branch access, with customer service available 6 a.m. to 3 p.m. PT Monday through Friday [29]. Another noted that checking a rate does not affect the credit score, but proceeding with a full application requires a hard credit request that may affect the score [8].
Product breadth is limited. One platform reported that SoFi offers only conventional and jumbo loans, excluding FHA, VA, and USDA products [25]. That matters if a borrower's eligibility changes mid-process and an alternative loan type becomes necessary.
Rates, fees, and ongoing costs
Questions explored
- How much does SoFi charge in origination fees for a jumbo refinance, and are member discounts available?
- What closing costs and rate-lock terms should a jumbo refinance buyer expect from SoFi?
SoFi's disclosed pricing is partial. The standard mortgage origination fee is $1,495, subject to eligibility and product and state exceptions [1]. Eligible members may receive a one-time $500 discount from that fee, with an additional one-time $500 discount for qualifying SoFi Plus, direct-deposit, or qualifying-deposit relationships [8]. The discounts do not apply where no origination fee is assessed and may not apply to every loan or state [8]. One platform reported that fee discounts may exclude jumbo [16], which conflicts with the broader discount language and should be confirmed for a jumbo file specifically.
Third-party costs remain the borrower's responsibility. Appraisal, title, credit-report, and other third-party fees vary by state, county, property, and transaction [1]. One platform reported that SoFi does not offer a no-closing-cost refinance at this time [10]. Another reported a closing cost guarantee of up to $10,000 if the loan closes on time, but noted that the conditions are not detailed and it is unclear what constitutes "on time" [29].
Rate-lock and contract terms are only partly documented. One platform reported rate locks available for up to 90 days [24], and another reported no prepayment penalties on jumbo mortgage loans [9]. Openai reported that no specific jumbo-refinance cancellation, lock-period, extension, or prepayment terms were verified in the reviewed public materials [1]. Deepseek reported that no SoFi jumbo refinance contract, lock, or cancellation terms were verifiable at all [18]. These are not necessarily contradictions, but the lock length and prepayment treatment should be confirmed in writing.
Pricing confidence is low to moderate across platforms. Openai rated pricing confidence moderate, Claude moderate, DeepSeek low, Perplexity low, and Kimi low. No platform produced an independently verifiable jumbo refinance rate for this use case. SoFi's public pages also state that products, rates, benefits, terms, and conditions may change without notice [6].
Best Suited For
Questions explored
- Who is SoFi's jumbo refinance best suited for?
- Is SoFi a good fit for an existing SoFi member refinancing a high-balance loan?
SoFi is best suited to borrowers with straightforward, well-documented financial profiles who want an online process and are willing to verify pricing during application. Platforms converged on several borrower profiles: primary-residence, second-home, or investment-property borrowers seeking a jumbo rate-and-term or cash-out refinance [6]; strong-credit borrowers with conventional income and asset documentation [6]; borrowers refinancing balances above conforming limits up to the stated $3 million ceiling [15]; and existing SoFi members who may qualify for relationship discounts [8].
Borrowers who value a digital application also fit. One platform described SoFi as fully online with e-closing capabilities [29], and another noted that SoFi markets an online application and member benefits that can simplify the refinance process for qualified borrowers [18]. Borrowers with at least 5% to 10% equity who want to avoid PMI on a large loan are also a stated fit [24].
Probably Not Best Suited For
Questions explored
- Who should not choose SoFi for refinancing a balance above conforming limits?
- Is SoFi a poor fit for borrowers with complex income or balances above $3 million?
SoFi is probably not the best fit for borrowers who need a published maximum loan amount before shopping, borrowers with complex income, and borrowers whose balance exceeds the stated ceiling. Platforms repeatedly flagged that a very large loan where a published maximum is essential is a poor match [6], and that balances above $3 million fall outside the verified supported range [15].
Complex underwriting is a second exclusion. Borrowers with heavy self-employment, K-1s, foreign income, trusts, multiple properties, or asset-depletion needs may require a jumbo specialist's manual underwriting rather than a digital-first process [6]. Borrowers who need explicitly flexible reserve treatment are also flagged as a poor fit [6].
Geographic and product limits narrow the audience further. Borrowers in New York cannot refinance with SoFi [35], and one platform reported Hawaii is also excluded [2]. Borrowers who need FHA, VA, or USDA options as a backup should look elsewhere, since SoFi offers only conventional and jumbo loans [25]. Borrowers who prefer in-person branch assistance are also a poor match for an online-only lender [29].
When Another Option May Be Better
Questions explored
- When is a jumbo specialist a better alternative to SoFi for a high-balance refinance?
- What should a buyer do if their jumbo balance exceeds SoFi's stated $3 million ceiling?
Another option may be better in five situations. First, when the balance exceeds $3 million, since specialized jumbo lenders offer programs up to $3.5 million for primary residences [22] and super-jumbo pricing above $2 million can carry rate premiums of 1% to 2% or more [19]. Second, when the borrower needs documented flexibility for self-employed income, trusts, multiple properties, foreign income, or asset depletion, which points toward a jumbo-focused portfolio lender or private bank [6].
Third, when the borrower needs a clearly stated reserve policy or portfolio-loan exception structure before applying [6]. Fourth, when another lender provides a lower APR, lower points, lower lender fees, or better cash-to-close after comparable underwriting assumptions [6]. Fifth, when the borrower needs a no-closing-cost refinance structure, which SoFi does not currently offer [10].
Industry context supports comparison shopping. Independent 2026 data cited by one platform shows jumbo refinance rates averaging 6.51%, roughly 0.30 to 0.35 percentage points above conforming rates, with spreads between jumbo lenders varying 0.25 to 0.50 percentage points [27]. Consumer Financial Protection Bureau guidance advises borrowers to compare multiple refinance offers and review Loan Estimate terms [32]. For a broader view of how other lenders were assessed for this use case, see the Refinancing a loan balance above conforming limits consensus index, and for the wider set of providers covered in this category, see the mortgage refinance lenders directory.
Questions to ask before choosing a lender
Questions explored
- What should a buyer confirm with SoFi before signing a jumbo refinance contract?
- Which SoFi jumbo refinance terms are not publicly documented and must be quoted directly?
The following items were flagged as unverified or unclear across platforms and should be confirmed in writing before committing to nonrefundable costs.
- What is SoFi's maximum loan amount for a jumbo rate-and-term refinance and for a jumbo cash-out refinance in the property's county [6]?
- What are the current rate, APR, points, lender credits, and rate-lock period for the borrower's exact balance, LTV, credit profile, occupancy, property type, and loan term [6]?
- What minimum credit score, maximum DTI, maximum LTV, and post-closing reserve requirement apply [6]?
- Which assets count toward reserves, and how are vested retirement funds, restricted stock, brokerage assets, business assets, and gift funds treated [6]?
- How does SoFi underwrite self-employed, bonus, commission, restricted-stock, trust, rental, or foreign-income borrowers [6]?
- Are there loan-size, property-type, occupancy, geographic, appraisal, or cash-out exclusions [6]?
- What are the total lender, appraisal, title, recording, escrow, and other closing costs, and what is the break-even period [6]?
- Does the loan have any prepayment penalty, recast restriction, servicing-transfer possibility, or special jumbo covenants [6]?
- Are the advertised member discounts available for this specific jumbo refinance and stackable with other credits [6]?
- Can SoFi provide a Loan Estimate before the borrower incurs nonrefundable third-party costs [6]?
- Does the 20% equity requirement reported by one review apply to jumbo refinancing or only to certain refinance products [23]?
- If refinancing above $2 million, what rate premium or adjusted pricing applies versus jumbo loans under $2 million [19]?
- What are the specific conditions and timeline for the reported closing cost guarantee [29]?
- Does SoFi permit interest-only or adjustable-rate refinancing on jumbo loans, or only fixed-rate [24]?
- Is the property's state eligible for refinancing under current SoFi rules, given the conflicting New York and Hawaii reports [7]?
The consensus assessment
The consensus is a qualified mixed-to-good fit, not a clear recommendation. Four of seven platforms named SoFi during ranking discovery, at an average listed rank of 6.75 and a best listed rank of 2. Fit ratings ranged from strong to uncertain, with three platforms calling it good, two calling it mixed, one strong, and one uncertain.
The case for SoFi rests on a stated $3 million jumbo ceiling, no PMI on jumbo loans, broad refinance availability outside New York, and a disclosed $1,495 origination fee with member discounts. The case against relying on it alone rests on the absence of a verified jumbo refinance rate, an unconfirmed maximum refinance balance, an unconfirmed reserve policy, and conflicting equity and credit thresholds across sources.
SoFi is a reasonable lender to quote for a jumbo refinance, particularly for a well-qualified borrower with conventional documentation who wants an online process and may qualify for relationship discounts. It should not be selected without confirming the maximum balance, jumbo reserve policy, exact rate, APR, and total closing costs, because those decision-critical details are not publicly established.
How This Review Was Produced
This review was produced from a single research run dated 2026-09-29 covering seven AI platforms: Claude, DeepSeek, Gemini, Grok, Kimi, ChatGPT, and Perplexity. Each platform was asked which providers it would recommend for a homeowner whose mortgage balance is well above the conforming loan limit and who wants to refinance to lower a rate or access equity, with attention to large-loan underwriting, reserve requirements, and jumbo-specific pricing.
SoFi was included because it met the minimum mention threshold of two platforms during ranking discovery. Four platforms named it: Claude, DeepSeek, Gemini, and Grok. All seven platforms then produced fit assessments, which are the basis for the agreement and disagreement sections above.
Citations in this review are platform-reported evidence, not independently verified facts. Where a platform supplied no citation for a factual claim, the claim is labeled platform-reported or unverified. The supplied URLs were collected from platform responses and were not independently validated by the writer stage.
Research limitations
Several limitations apply. Platform-reported research dates differ from the authoritative run date: DeepSeek reported 2026-06-11 while the other six platforms reported 2026-09-29. Platform-reported dates are provenance metadata and do not independently prove freshness.
One platform ran without search enabled. Deepseek reported search_enabled as false, so its findings rest on model knowledge rather than retrieved sources and require explicit verification before being described as current facts.
Official-site retrieval failed. The retrieved SoFi homepage excerpt returned an HTTP 403 and is marked not checked, and normalization notes report that official-site retrieval failed for one or more mentions with identity matched by exact-name fallback. No failed fetch was used as a verified domain key, and no official-page excerpt was treated as a verified fact.
Platform mentions count only platforms that named SoFi during ranking discovery, so the 57.1% share understates how many platforms actually evaluated fit. Missing research was not interpreted as disagreement; where platforms did not address a factor, that factor is described as unverified rather than disputed.
Several platforms cited the same SoFi-owned pages, which reduces the independence of the apparent consensus. Agreement among AI platforms does not prove product quality. No personal testing, customer experience, or independent verification was performed for this review.
Sources
Company-Owned Sources
- Does SoFi charge lender fees?: https://support.sofi.com/hc/en-us/articles/does-sofi-charge-lender-fees?from=search%3Afees
- The SoFi at Work guide for the first-time homebuyer: https://www.sofi.com/eligibility-criteria/
- Cash-Out Refinance Loans - Apply for a Cash-Out Refi | SoFi: https://www.sofi.com/home-loans/cash-out-refinance/
- Apply for a Jumbo Mortgage Loan - SoFi: https://www.sofi.com/home-loans/jumbo-loan/
- Jumbo Mortgage Loans FAQ - SoFi: https://www.sofi.com/home-loans/jumbo-loan/#faq
- Jumbo Loans - Apply for a Jumbo Mortgage Loan | SoFi: https://www.sofi.com/home-loans/jumbo-mortgage-loans/
- Home Mortgage Refinance - Apply for a Mortgage Loan Refinance | SoFi: https://www.sofi.com/home-loans/mortgage-refinance/
- Home Mortgage Loans - Apply for a Home Loan Online | SoFi: https://www.sofi.com/home-loans/mortgage/
- Cash-Out Refinance Loans - Apply for a Cash-Out Refi | SoFi: https://www.sofi.com/home-loans/refinance/cash-out-refinance/
- What Is a No-Closing-Cost Refinance? - SoFi: https://www.sofi.com/learn/content/guide-to-no-closing-cost-refinance/
- How to Qualify for a Jumbo Loan - SoFi: https://www.sofi.com/learn/content/how-to-qualify-for-a-jumbo-loan/
- How and When to Refinance a Jumbo Loan | SoFi: https://www.sofi.com/learn/content/how-to-refinance-a-jumbo-loan/
- What is the Jumbo Loan Limit in 2026? - SoFi: https://www.sofi.com/learn/content/jumbo-loan-limits/
- How to Qualify for a Jumbo Loan | SoFi: https://www.sofi.com/learn/content/jumbo-loan-requirements/
- How and When to Refinance a Jumbo Loan | SoFi: https://www.sofi.com/learn/content/refinance-a-jumbo-mortgage-loan/
- What is a Jumbo Loan & When Should You Get One? | SoFi: https://www.sofi.com/learn/content/what-is-a-jumbo-loan/
- Guide to How Does Refinancing a Mortgage Work | SoFi: https://www.sofi.com/mortgage-refinancing-guide/
- SoFi Mortgage Refinance: https://www.sofi.com/mortgage/refinance/
Independent Sources
- Super jumbo mortgage: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Super_jumbo_mortgage
- SoFi mortgage review 2026: https://finance.yahoo.com/personal-finance/mortgages/review/sofi-mortgage-review-194848491.html
- SoFi Reviews 2026: Overview, Pros, Cons, Rating & More | Lendstart: https://lendstart.com/reviews/sofi/
- Jumbo ONE Jumbo ONE Advantage Jumbo ONE Premier Jumbo ONE Select Product Comparison: https://loanstreamwholesale.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/LSM-Jumbo-Product-Comparison-Matrix-Eff-6.25.25.pdf
- SoFi Mortgage Review 2026 - US News Money: https://money.usnews.com/loans/mortgages/reviews/sofi-mortgage
- SoFi Mortgage Review 2026 | SmartAsset.com: https://smartasset.com/mortgage/sofi-mortgage-review
- Guaranteed Rate vs SoFi: Refinance Comparison 2026 | Wirly: https://wirly.com/compare/guaranteed-rate-vs-sofi
- SoFi Refinance Review: Rates, Stats & HMDA Data (2026) | Wirly: https://wirly.com/lenders/sofi
- 8 Things You Need to Know About Refinancing a Jumbo Loan in 2026: https://www.amerisave.com/learn/things-you-need-to-know-about-refinancing-a-jumbo-loan-in
- SoFi Mortgage Review 2026 - Bankrate: https://www.bankrate.com/mortgages/reviews/sofi-mortgage/
- SoFi Mortgage Review 2026 | Bankrate: https://www.bankrate.com/mortgages/reviews/sofi/
- SoFi Mortgage Rates: https://www.bankrate.com/mortgages/sofi-mortgage-rates/
- Best Jumbo Mortgage Lenders of 2026 - CNBC: https://www.cnbc.com/select/jumbo-loan-the-best-lenders-to-consider
- Shopping for a mortgage: https://www.consumerfinance.gov/owning-a-home/
- Best Mortgage Refinance Lenders Of 2026 - Forbes: https://www.forbes.com/advisor/mortgages/refinance/best-mortgage-refinance-lenders/
- SoFi Mortgage Review: https://www.forbes.com/advisor/mortgages/sofi-mortgage-review/
- SoFi Mortgage Review 2026 | LendingTree: https://www.lendingtree.com/home/mortgage/sofi-mortgage-review/
- SoFi Mortgage Review 2026 | LendingTree: https://www.lendingtree.com/mortgage/sofi-review/
- Jumbo Refinance Rates: Refinancing Above the Conforming Loan Limit: https://www.lendtrain.com/refinance/jumbo-refinance
- Can You Refinance a Jumbo Loan to a Conventional Loan?: https://www.refi.com/learn/can-you-refinance-jumbo-loan-to-conventional-loan/